logo-loader

Cahute  is the first hand-built caravan that is eco-friendly and fully registered in Europe. We are very proud to introduce it to you here!

Free
by
nature

Our micro-house is without a doubt the first of its kind in France. Although borne out of the Tiny House movement, its smaller size sets it apart. It is nomadic by nature and close at heart to the wild camping ethos.
Its conception has at its heart both autonomy and manoeuvrability, in order to make it the ideal accommodation solution on natural landscapes, whether hard to reach or ecologically sensitive.
Cahute is also a tool to be used as part of a modular living system, and we endeavour to create linking and connecting elements so as to rethink the habitat as a living mini-village.

Southwards

Its
three
strengths Its practica­bility & Its beautiful shapes

Guided by
the Winds

Its featherweight allows it ease of movement, so it can spontaneously take flight and explore new horizons, like a grain of pollen caught in the wind. As eager for long haul adventures as for slow meanderings along country lanes, Cahute has movement at the very heart of its ‘raison d’être’.

Inspired
by the Earth

Cahute is built with elegant and natural materials that will make it look great for years to come. The smell and feel of the wood it is almost entirely made of, as well as the hand-made paints mixed from various minerals and oxides, all contribute to a unique sensory experience.

Handmade

100% handmade, Cahute is the fruit of the craft labour of the men and women who draw it, build it, paint it, all in the respect of a strong partnership between traditional workmanship and modern concerns.

Discover our Concept
Cap vers le nord
accumsan eleifend Lorem Phasellus tristique elit. fringilla libero id dictum

logo-loader

Cahute est la première caravane de fabrication artisanale, écologique et homologuée en Europe, et nous sommes bien fiers de vous la présenter !

Libre
par
nature

Notre micro-maison est sans doute la première de son espèce en France, à la fois issue du mouvement Tiny House et s’en démarquant par ses dimensions réduites et une proximité qu’elle ne renie pas avec la tradition de l’itinérance et du camping sauvage.
L’importance accordée à l’autonomie et à la facilité de déplacement a été au coeur de sa conception, afin d’en faire la solution idéale pour un hébergement sur des sites naturels, isolés ou écologiquement fragiles.
Cahute est également un outil pour l’habitat modulaire et nous créons des éléments de liaison et de connexion pour penser l’habitat comme un mini-village de vie.

Cap vers le sud

Ses
trois
forces Son bon sens & Ses belles formes

Guidée par
les Vents

Son poids plume lui permet de se déplacer facilement, spontanément, de prendre son envol et d’explorer de nouveaux points de vue, comme un pollen de peuplier dans le vent. Aussi avide d’aventure au long cours que de lentes flâneries le long des chemins, le mouvement est au cœur de sa philosophie.

Inspirée
de la Terre

Cahute se compose de matériaux naturels et élégants qui lui donneront longtemps fière allure. Le toucher et l’odeur du bois dont elle est constituée pour l’essentiel, ainsi que les peintures cuisinées à partir de terres ou d’oxydes, viennent renforcer le sentiment d’une expérience sensorielle unique.

Façonnée
par nos
mains

Née d’une fabrication 100% artisanale, Cahute est le fruit des femmes et des hommes qui la dessinent, la construisent, la décorent, dans un lien fort entre les techniques anciennes et les enjeux contemporains.

Découvrez notre concept
Cap vers le nord
velit, Sed vel, suscipit id commodo